Dairy-free Pumpkin Spice Latte

DSC07458I had Starbucks Pumpkin Latte only once. I loved the flavour for the first few sips, but then its sweetness overpowered me. So I set out to see whether I could make a a version that was less sweet and also dairy free.

After one or two not so good lattes, I think I got the proportions right. It will ultimately depend on how you prefer your latte, maybe you’ll have to add more sweetener or less spices. This ratios worked great for me, I’m already on my second latte of the afternoon! (don’t tell anyone!).

Ingredients for 1 mug:

1 cup freshly brewed coffee.

1/2 cup almond milk

2 fat teaspoons of pumpkin pure

1/2 teaspoon vanilla essence

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

pinch of nutmeg

pinch of ginger

1 teaspoon maple syrup (or more, if you prefer it sweet).

DSC07439How to:

1.- Brew some coffee. This is my new coffee maker it’s just like the one we had at the house in Italy and I love it 🙂

DSC074362.- In a small pan add the pumpkin pure, almond milk, maple syrup, spices and vanilla essence. Use a whisker to mix and froth everything together.

DSC07442DSC074463.- Pour the coffee in a mug …

DSC074474.- Then add the pumpkin-milk mixture to the coffee and enjoy! You can sprinkle some cinnamon on top for added flavour 🙂

DSC07455

Leave a Reply

