Monday Meditation: Balancing the Sacral Chakra

Monday Meditation003

Another Monday, another meditation 🙂 This is the second one of a series of meditations to balance the Chakras, the 7 centres of energy located alongside our spine.

Energy flows through and from those centres and therefore when they are blocked we feel anxious, sad or sometimes even ill. Each chakra corresponds to specific areas of our physical bodies, related emotional issues, and represents specific archetypes.

Today’s meditation uses Tibetan singing bowls to balance the Sacral Chakra, the energy centre located in the area of our navel, lower abdomen and low back. This Chakra is represented by the colour orange and a lotus flower with six petals.

Not a lotus flower, but a beautiful orange rose.
Not a lotus flower, but a beautiful orange rose.

The Sacral Chakra connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement; when balanced, it brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfilment, creativity and the ability to accept change.

This brief meditation will help you restore the balance in your Sacral Chakra.

Have a great Monday! Enjoy your day!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s